Instagram are releasing a new ‘recently deleted’ feature. This is designed to help you manage your Instagram content more easily.
You will now be able to review and restore deleted content from the Instagram app. Instagram has also added additional protection to prevent hackers from being able to compromise your account. You will be asked to verify that you are the rightful account holder when deleting or restoring content from the recently deleted section. This is so that hackers can’t use this feature.
This feature works by storing any Instagram content for 30 days, after which the content will be permanently deleted. During the 30 days you can get to recently deleted by going to settings and then account. Here you can either restore the content or permanently delete it.