Snapchat has launched a new ‘friend check up’ feature which can help you make sure you’re only connected with your real friends.

    Sign up to receive our videos weekly

    Social media is designed to be social. This means a lot of the time, you end up with friends or followers who you don’t know. But this isn’t always the safest. Snapchat even has a safety feature which means profiles belonging to those under the age of 18 are unsearchable.

    The new friend check up feature will prompt users to review their friend list on Snapchat. This new tool will appear to users as a notification in their profile. It will allow users to remove friends they may no longer want to be in touch with through a quick and private process. Other users wouldn’t know they’ve been removed.