Twitter To Begin Deleting Accounts That Have Been Inactive For 6 Months

It is reportedly going to delete accounts that haven’t been logged in to for 6 months. This move is being seen as a way to free usernames that are being used by the inactive accounts.

If your company or brand holds a Twitter account which is not currently being used it is worth logging into it to ensure it is not deleted. If it does get deleted then the handle will be available for others to use and may not belong to your brand or company anymore. This may cause issues if the handle begins to get used by someone else and that account associated with your company.